Therapy

I had therapy on friday… its took me until now to even think about it really. It was tough.

We talked about my mum, and dad, as well as my sister. I’ve none talked about my relationship with them so much.

T hadn’t realised there was as much to tell.

She believes though that EMDR can help. Maybe it will who knows.

All I know for sure is that the more I think, the more I realise my family just didn’t like me. They just saw me as the bad one of the bunch. Thats hurts to know…. T actually said in session that she was glad I had cut off all contact with my dad.

Does that mean she was upset by what I said?? I don’t even know. 

Anyway, I’ll write more tomorrow.  If I have time, or want to….

Laters

3 thoughts on “Therapy

  1. youre not alone. i have read others blogs about being the picked on one, and i myself am no longer in touch with my mom. lots of bad parents mess up their kids, but at least you are doing something about it, healing yourself, and protecting yourself now. you have done so much moving forward, you are sure to do this too.

  2. Glad therapy went good for you hon! I hope doing the EMDR does help. Your not bad it wasnt your fault your family were wrong and you arent to blame! XX

Leave a Reply

