Tell me little lady….

Tell me little lady what is it you fear,
Why I see you flinch whenever he’s near.
Tell me little lady why is it you cry,
Waking up screaming almost every night.
Tell me little lady from who is it you hide,
Under your duvet wrapped up tight inside.
Tell me little lady why you dare not say a word,
Hiding in a corner looking away from the family herd.
Tell me little lady why you cannot hug,
When tears are streaming leaving trails of slugs.
Tell me little lady who made those cuts,
That you cover so well with clothes stinging as they touch.
Tell me little lady why are you afraid,
Consciously checking each step you have made.
Tell me little lady why don’t you smile,
Distance and hiding it seems your only style.
Tell me little lady is there something I can do,
To make things better and all brand new.
Tell me little lady if enough is enough,
Are you feeling like life is not worth it caude it’s too tough.
Tell me little lady it’s okay now to tell,
We will get you control back and remove the bad spell.

6 thoughts on “Tell me little lady….

Leave a Reply

