Mummy wish….

I wish i had a mummy who would cuddle me tight

wrap me in squishy bubble wrap

Keep me safe through the night.

I wish i had a mummy who smiled with bright eyes

when she saw me and spoke to me

soothing all of my cries.

I wish i had a mummy who laughed all the time

at my jokes and super silliness

and happiness she’s all mine.

I wish i had a mummy who called me at night

ask how my day was

whether it was alright.

I wish i had a mummy who just a thought of makes me smile

instead of a sadness

as she runs from me a mile.

I wish i had a mummy who i could rely on for advice

for help and instruction

to help me through life.

I wish i’d had a mummy who didn’t fail at every hurdle

but i did and that’s life

unlike her i won’t curdle.

2 thoughts on “Mummy wish….

  1. Pingback: What Kind Of Mother Are You? | The Pinterested Parent

Leave a Reply

