My mirror, a poem.

Mirror oh mirror on the wall,

Here i sit feeling so small

I look at you so proud and strong

and wonder whatever did i do wrong

So smooth and glossy without a care

despite you reflecting me and my tangled hair

There are no physical cracks in your sheen

yet looking at myself they are clearly seen

You stand there and glimmer unaware i’m here

oblivious to the feelings you help me commandeer

Now i will turn you mirror to face against the wall

remove from my view the reflection until upon you i recall

Like you i am returning to my dark corner of the world

safe and distant from all from which I’ve whirled.

4 thoughts on “My mirror, a poem.

Leave a Reply

