I have been nominated for a liebster award :D

I got word yesterday from a fellow blogger that they had nominated me for a liebster award. Until now i hadn’t really given awards much thought, but i am thrilled and definately accept. So i guess i should do my post with regards to it.

Here goes.

Image

The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. 

I was nominated by Greengrowsdark their words about my blog were “She talks about her Dissociative Identity Disorder. Sometimes her or their posts can get pretty confusing. But they are deep and they have talent!”. I guess i just want to say thank you to them for the nomination. It is awesome.

As requested i am to answer the following questions;

1.Coca Cola or Pepsi? Why?

Hmmm, coca cola if it comes in a can because it just tastes so nice out of the can rather than bottle, but always pepsi otherwise because coca cola i find can make me feel queesy if i drink too much of it.

2.Which country would you like to visit?

I always wanted to visit Ghana in Africa, and make the children there smile.

3.At what time do you go to bed usually?

Usually around 2am, because after work and stuff we like to have down time before bed, otherwise it would be earlier. We don’t sleep til about 4/5am though.

4.If you won the lottery what’s the first thing you would do?

I’d try help my friends/siblings get settled with homes, then buy a house in the lake district for me my SO and our dogs, because i love being there.

5.What is your favorite thing about blogging?

The outlet, i can do/say what i want and don’t have to worry about what people might think. I like the freedom of being able to talk about whatever i want, and read whatever i want.

6.Are you scared of an animal in particular ?

Not really i am an animal lover, but i guess if i really had to pick one id say mice.rats cause they really creep me out.

7.What is your favorite book of all time?

The original Elmer the elephant book is loved by all of us. It is a childs book, it is simple, but the meaning it has is so deep. It speaks volumes to me.

8.Do you like people?

Yeah i guess i do, but i am more than happy to spend time alone. I suppose it has to be a certain kind of person, because i don’t have the attention span for people who i don’t like and i haven’t got the patience for them.

9.What’s you favorite TV show?

I don’t really have one, i’m not really interested in TV.

10.If you were to bake me something (even if its burnt) What would it be?

Sultana scones. I can never get them perfect, but love trying.

So, I am gonna choose 5 winners too (Listed in no particular order)

Scarredgirl13 Because her strength, ability to carry on and fight through bad times is inspiring.

Close of play Everything i read i see meaning, and i want more people to read and appreciate all poems written on that blog. Such talent in her collection of poems.

Pieces of me her blog is well written, and i enjoy reading it. I like that she blogs about books and things she is reading and reblogs posts i am interested in.

Journalingthroughdepression I love her blog. Her one week challenge is brilliant, i look forward to reading her posts.

Sophie Dear I enjoy the pictures posted on her blog.

As a winner you are supposed to answer my 10. questions.

1.What is your current desktop picture?

2.If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

3.If you were stuck on a desert island, what would you miss more, blogging or music?

4.What do you like most about blogging?

5.Who is your favourite author and why?

6.What subject did you enjoy most at school and why?

7.Do you have a nice garden and enjoy being in it?

8.If you could be anywhere, where would it be?

9.Which would you pick as a pet, a dog or cat, and why?

10.If i said, cheer me up, what song would you play and why?

So now:

1.  Answer my ten questions on a post like this.

2.  “Link back” to the person who nominated you.

3. Write your own ten questions for nominees.

4. Nominate 5 people.

5. Let them know you nominated them.

I hope you enjoy the winners blogs as much as i do.

3 thoughts on “I have been nominated for a liebster award :D

Leave a Reply

